Learn English with Podcast – Part 2

Have you tried listening to the podcasts on ESLPod? I have been listening to them a lot recently, on my way to school, at the bus station, on the bus, on my bike, when I go shopping, when I cook… Yeah that’s part of the learning process. Maybe you don’t really pay attention to what they are talking, but believe it or not, listening to talks when running errands  is one good way to improve your English. All you need is an mp3 player😉

Of course, if you actually pay attention and listen actively, you’ll learn a lot more😉

I really love their PodCasts not just because they are educational, easy to listen to (well, too easy for me now, but I can use their slow speed to practice my speaking), but also because they are really humorous. I am not sure if the humorous is part of the script or if it is what Dr.Jeff adds in himself, but it was certainly lovely.

What else do you need to know about ESLPod? That is their English Cafe’ session. Here you will be able to listen (in slow speed only) to various aspects of American life and American culture. You can also listen to the answers to questions from other listeners all over the world. For instance, what is the difference between “I just” and “I have just”? Between “suit”, “match” and “fit”? Answers to those questions can be found in English Cafe’ 250, where you can also learn about Comic Con and a Famous American-Houdini. I have to admit that, before listening to this Podcast, I have been using the above terms quite… freely without really care about their subtle difference.

Anyway, have fun exploring your new online resource to learn English🙂

One Response

  1. This is a great resource, useful for anybody interested in this topic.

Leave a Reply

