Vài cau chuyện vui

1) A mathematician, a physicist, and an engineer are all given identical rubber balls and told to find the volume. They are given anything they want to measure it, and have all the time they need. The mathematician pulls out a measuring tape and records the circumference. He then divides by two times pi to get the radius, cubes that, multiplies by pi again, and then multiplies by four-thirds and thereby calculates the volume. The physicist gets a bucket of water, places 1.00000 gallons of water in the bucket, drops in the ball, and measures the displacement to six significant figures. And the engineer? He writes down the serial number of the ball, and looks it up.

2)  A mathematician organizes a lottery in which the prize is an infinite amount of money. When the winning ticket is drawn, and the jubilant winner comes to claim his prize, the mathematician explains the mode of payment: “1 dollar now, 1/2 dollar next week, 1/3 dollar the week after that…”

3)  Several scientists were all posed the following question: “What is 2 * 2 ?”
The engineer whips out his slide rule (so it’s old) and shuffles it back and forth, and finally announces “3.99”.
The physicist consults his technical references, sets up the problem on his computer, and announces “it lies between 3.98 and 4.02”.
The mathematician cogitates for a while, then announces: “I don’t know what the answer is, but I can tell you, an answer exists!”.
Philosopher smiles: “But what do you mean by 2 * 2 ?”
Logician replies: “Please define 2 * 2 more precisely.”
The sociologist: “I don’t know, but is was nice talking about it”.
Behavioral Ecologist: “A polygamous mating system”.
Medical Student : “4” All others looking astonished : “How did you know ??” Medical Student : :I memorized it.”

Trích dẫn từ http://www.math.utah.edu/~cherk/

3 Responses

  1. A pick-up line is what man/woman try to make friend or get a date with strangers in public (bars, theatres…). Good pick-up lines can be used to strike a conversation. However, be careful as you can run into tough lucks.

    Here are some:🙂

    Man:Where have you been all my life?
    Woman: Hiding from you.

    Man: Haven’t I seen you someplace before?
    Woman: Yes, that’s why I don’t go there anymore.

    Man: Is this seat empty?
    Woman: Yes, and this one will be if you sit down.

    Man: Your place or mine?
    Woman: Both. You go to yours, and I’ll go to mine.

    Man: So, what do you do for a living?
    Woman: I’m a female impersonator.

    Man: Hey baby, what’s your sign?
    Woman: Do not enter.

    Man: How do you like your eggs in the morning?
    Woman: Unfertilized.

    Man: Your body is like a temple.
    Woman: Sorry, there are no services today.

    Man: I would go to the end of the world for you.
    Woman: But would you stay there?

    Man: If I could see you naked, I’d die happy.
    Woman: If I saw you naked, I’d probably die laughing.

    Man: If I could rearrange the alphabet I’d put u and
    i together
    Woman: Really, I’d put f and u together

  2. nice jokes

  3. Hahaha! Hilarious! Someone sent me those pick-up lines and they made me laugh to the point where my stomach started to hurt😀

Leave a Reply

